Blackford County Schools


We take our responsibility very seriously and do everything possible to ensure your child’s safety while in our care. Our skilled bus drivers are trained and certified according the strict laws and regulations of the state of Indiana. We appreciate your interest and ask that you help your child learn the rules of safety, so that we can maintain our outstanding safety record. Please let us know If you have any questions or concerns.

Bus Policy

Riding a school bus is a privilege, not a right; therefore it is important that you be on your best behavior at all times to keep from losing your privilege to ride the bus to and from school.

To be sure that students are transported safely, we expect certain behavior of all BCS students. Any behavior that interferes with a driver’s ability to operate his/her bus safely or that jeopardizes the safety or property of one’s self or peers is inappropriate. We expect all students to:

  • Stay off roadways until buses come to a complete stop
  • Be seated and remain seated while the bus is moving
  • Not throw objects of any kind on the bus
  • Not use profane, indecent, or lewd language
  • Not eat or drink on the bus
  • Ride their assigned bus

Transportation Staff

We work diligently to ensure your child’s safety to and from school and other events. Please contact us if there is anything we can do to help.

Tim Werner, Transportation Director
Tracey Morgan, Transportation Secretary
Greg Bonewit, Mechanic

Phone: (765) 348-7554
Fax: (765) 348-7559

Les Bales - Bus 104
Greg Forrester - Bus 106
Brenda Lillard - Bus 107
Calvin Gradbury - Bus 108
Kris Oswalt - Bus 109
Greg Forrester - Bus 106
Amanda Banter - Bus 110
Dave Smith - Bus 111
Thurman Cook - Bus 112
Stevie Heiser - Bus 113

Brenda Lillard - Bus 107
Kim Pittes - Bus 115

Shannon Bannister - Bus 116
Megan Twibell - Bus 205
Angela Wheeler - Bus 206
Becky Cale - Bus 207
Dustin Schlotter - Bus 208
Misty Reid - Bus 214
Elaina Hutchison - Bus 305
Charles Rogers - JayCo/VocEd
Harold Rogers - Sub Driver

Bonnie Aquino 
Jane Gradbury
Kellie Huffman
Diane Peden
Susan Rourke